EN DE

The Epicure

Days of Culinary Masterpieces at the Dolder Grand

3 to 8 September 2019

The best of the best of international chefs at the Dolder Grand

From 3 to 8 September 2019, Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder will welcome guests to the sixth edition of THE EPICURE – Days of Culinary Masterpieces. Get ready for six festival days of exceptional gastronomic experiences and the very highest level of culinary indulgence with creations by Heiko Nieder and several international top chefs.

The Evenings, the Masterclasses and the Final will feature exceptional culinary delights and will provide ample opportunity to converse and exchange ideas with other like-minded gourmets.

The Dolder Grand is the setting for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. It is here that we want you to enjoy personal moments of sheer delight. Far removed from the everyday. The pleasantly elevated location of our Hotel – set amid invigorating nature – will captivate you, as your thoughts and gaze wander. Over pulsating Zurich and the lake, and beyond into the Alps.

A warm welcome to THE EPICURE 2019.

Heiko Nieder

Our Chef Fine Dining is the driving force behind THE EPICURE. The Restaurant at the Dolder Grand has been awarded 19 GaultMillau points and 2 Michelin stars, making it one of the most highly decorated restaurants in Zurich. The innovative German chef, whose philosophy is to create food which offers a large array of flavours, has received a number of prestigious awards: “Most Improved Chef of the Year” from GaultMillau Switzerland in 2012, “Le Grand Chef 2014/15” from the Guide Bleu restaurant guide, “Best German Chef Abroad” from GaultMillau Germany in 2015 and “Chef of the Year 2017”  from “SonntagsZeitung”.

Presenting Partner
Exclusive Partners

EN DE

The Epicure

Days of Culinary Masterpieces at the Dolder Grand

8. bis 13. September 2020

Die Crème de la Crème internationaler Spitzenköche im Dolder Grand

Vom 8. bis 13. September 2020 lädt Heiko Nieder zur siebten Ausgabe von THE EPICURE – Days of Culinary Masterpieces ein. Freuen Sie sich auf sechs Festivaltage mit überraschenden Gaumenerlebnissen kreiert von Heiko Nieder und internationalen Spitzenköchen.

The Evenings, The Masterclasses und The Final bieten Ihnen Genuss auf höchstem Niveau und die Gelegenheit für einen regen Gedankenaustausch mit Gourmetgleichgesinnten.

Das Dolder Grand ist Ihr Rahmen für Kulinarik, Exklusivität und Erholung. Hier möchten wir Ihnen persönliche Momente der Freude bereiten. Fernab des Alltags. Die angenehm erhöhte Lage unseres Hotels – inmitten belebender Natur – lässt den Blick und die Gedanken schweifen. Über das pulsierende Zürich, den See, bis in die Alpen.

Herzlich willkommen zu THE EPICURE 2020.

Unser Chef Fine Dining ist die treibende Kraft hinter THE EPICURE. Das The Restaurant im Dolder Grand ist mit 19 Gault-Millau-Punkten und 2 Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichnet und damit eines der am höchsten prämierten Restaurant Zürichs. Der kreative deutsche Meister, der auf ein grosses Aromenspektrum setzt, darf immer wieder Auszeichnungen entgegennehmen: «Aufsteiger des Jahres 2012» von Gault Millau Schweiz, «Le Grand Chef du Guide Bleu» von «Guide Bleu 2014/15», «Bester deutscher Koch im Ausland 2015» von Gault Millau Deutschland und «Koch des Jahres 2017» im Hotelrating der SonntagsZeitung.