EN DE

THE EPICURE – Days of Culinary Masterpieces

Launched by Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder back in 2014, the gourmet festival THE EPICURE is already considered a fixed point in the culinary calendar for all gourmets and connoisseurs. As part of the event’s eighth edition, you can once again look forward to a six-day festival from 27 June to 2 July 2023 featuring elite chefs from both Switzerland and abroad, and a superb programme with the Evenings and the Final.

As a partner, take advantage of the numerous opportunities to showcase your profile when Heiko Nieder and his team once again transform the Dolder Grand into a first-class gourmet retreat.

THE WORLD’S TOP CHEFS

When host Heiko Nieder invites to his exquisite round table, the world’s best chefs don’t hesitate. Past editions of THE EPICURE have been attended by Massimo Bottura, a leading figure in the new generation of Italian chefs, and Tim Raue, one of the world’s best chefs. For the anniversary edition in 2018, we had the honour of welcoming one of the most renowned chefs of the past century, Eckart Witzigmann, to the Dolder Grand. The seventh edition in 2019 saw Alvin Leung from Hong Kong, known for his experimental, wild and provocative creations, and Taiwanese Jimmy Lim Tyan Yaw, with his refined and novel cuisine, following Heiko Nieder’s invitation. 2022 was then a truly international event, with top chefs from three continents, including Australia’s top-rated chef, Peter Gilmore, and Julien Royer from Singapore’s Odette restaurant.

THE EVENINGS

Over the course of five evenings, Heiko Nieder will team up with a different guest chef each time to create an 8-course menu featuring pairings not seen before.

Event guests will enjoy the exclusive ambience of Heiko Nieder’s The Restaurant. The seated dinner will allow 50 to 60 guests the opportunity to enjoy the unique creations of the two chefs.

Date: Tuesday to Saturday
Time: starting at 7 p.m.
Location: The Restaurant
Number of guests: up to 60
Menu: 8-course menu created by Heiko Nieder and guest chef
Seated dinner

THE FINAL

A grand finale awaits you on the Sunday! Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder has invited 10 top chefs from Asia and Europe to join the event. Experience illustrious guests live at various food stations, and savour culinary delights in a new dimension. Sommelier Lisa Bader will serve you the perfect wines to match each dish.

Date: Sunday
Time: from 12.30 p.m. to around 5 p.m.
Location: Gallery & Gallery Lounges incl. outdoor area
Number of guests: approx. 400
Menu: Menu: 11 live cooking stations with Michelin-starred chefs from across the globe, 1 top pastry chef, 1 cheese station, cocktail station
Open concept with bar tables and seating both indoors and outdoors, live music

YOUR PARTNERSHIP OPPORTUNITY

Your brand has its chance to shine at THE EPICURE 2023: make use of the various platforms to inspire customers and partners alike. We are open to the idea of joint activities and would be delighted to accommodate your individual wishes and needs. We have put a number of partnership options together for you as a brief overview. Let yourself be inspired and contact us to discuss your ideas.

PARTNERSHIP OPTIONS

We look forward to working with you to create unique guest experiences as part of THE EPICURE 2023.

Get in touch with us at: marketing@dolderhotelag.com

Presenting
Partner
Exclusive
Partners

EN DE

THE EPICURE – Days of Culinary Masterpieces

Das von Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder 2014 ins Leben gerufene Gourmetfestival THE EPICURE gehört heute bereits zur kulinarischen Pflichtveranstaltung aller Gourmetexperten und Geniesser. Auch zur achten Ausgabe erwarten Sie vom 27. Juni bis zum 2. Juli 2023 sechs Festival-Tage mit in- und ausländischen Spitzengastronomen und ein fulminantes Programm bestehend aus «The Evenings» und «The Final».

Nutzen Sie als Partner die zahlreichen Präsenz-Möglichkeiten, wenn Heiko Nieder und sein Team das Dolder Grand wieder in ein Feinschmecker-Refugium auf höchstem Niveau verwandeln.

Die besten Köche der Welt

Wenn Gastgeber Heiko Nieder zu seiner exquisiten Tafelrunde ruft, lassen sich die besten Köche der Welt nicht zweimal bitten. So nahmen an den vergangenen Ausgaben von THE EPICURE schon Massimo Bottura, seines Zeichens Leitfigur der neuen Generation italienischer Küchenchefs, oder Tim Raue, der zu den besten Köchen der Welt zählt, teil. Zur Jubiläumsausgabe 2018 durften wir sogar Jahrhundertkoch Eckart Witzigmann im Dolder Grand begrüssen. Bei der sechsten Ausgabe im Jahre 2019 folgten Alvin Leung aus Hongkong, dessen Handschrift experimentelle, wilde und provokative Kreationen sind, und der Taiwaner Jimmy Lim Tyan Yaw mit seiner raffinierten und neuartigen Küche Heiko Nieders Einladung. 2022 wurde es dann richtig international – Spitzenköche aus drei Kontinenten waren vertreten, darunter der beste Koch Australiens, Peter Gilmore, sowie Julien Royer vom Restaurant Odette in Singapur.

THE EVENINGS

An insgesamt fünf Abenden kreiert Heiko Nieder mit jeweils einem Gastkoch ein 8-Gang-Menü, das in dieser Konstellation bislang einmalig ist.

Der Abend findet in ansprechendem Ambiente im The Restaurant von Heiko Nieder statt. Das gesetzte Dinner ermöglicht 50 bis 60 Gästen, die unvergleichlichen Kreationen der beiden Köche zu geniessen.

Datum: Dienstag bis Samstag
Zeit: ab 19.00 Uhr
Ort: The Restaurant
Anzahl Gäste: bis zu 60 Personen
Menü: 8-Gang-Menü von Heiko Nieder und Gastkoch
Seated Dinner

THE FINAL

Am Sonntag erwartet Sie das grosse Finale! Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder hat dazu zehn Spitzenköche aus Asien und Europa eingeladen. Erleben Sie hochkarätige Gastköche an verschiedenen Live-Kochstationen und geniessen Sie Kulinarik von einem anderen Stern. Die passenden Weine zu jedem Gericht wurden von Sommelière Lisa Bader ausgewählt.

Datum: Sonntag
Zeit: ab 12.30 Uhr bis ca. 17.00 Uhr
Ort: Gallery & Gallery Lounges inkl. Aussenbereich
Anzahl Gäste: ca. 400 Personen
Menü: 11 Live-Kochstationen mit Sterneköchen aus aller Welt, 1 Star-Patissier, 1 Käsestation, Cocktailstation
Offenes Konzept mit Stehtischen und Sitzmöglichkeiten im Innen- und Aussenbereich, Livemusik

Ihr Auftritt

Setzen Sie Ihre Marke während THE EPICURE 2023 in Szene: Nutzen Sie die verschiedenen Plattformen und begeistern Sie Kunden und Partner mit Ihrem Auftritt. Wir sind offen für gemeinsame Aktivitäten und gehen gern auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche und Bedürfnisse ein. Für einen kleinen Überblick haben wir für Sie verschiedene Ideen für Möglichkeiten einer Partnerschaft zusammengestellt. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren und kontaktieren Sie uns für Ihre Ideen!

Möglichkeiten für eine Partnerschaft

Wir freuen uns, mit Ihnen einzigartige Gäste-Erlebnisse rund um THE EPICURE 2023 zu kreieren und eine gemeinsame Partnerschaft aufzubauen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter: marketing@dolderhotelag.com

Presenting
Partner
Exclusive
Partners